OUP user menu

Beni Solow Award

The award is awarded in honour of the late Danish orthodontist Beni Solow to the best paper published in the EJO during the preceding year. The award is selected by the EJO editorial board (excluding the Editor and Associate Editors) in a two stage process. Firstly, each board member selects his ten best papers (excluding any papers in which the board member is himself or herself an author). The scores are collated and the highest ranked papers are then re-evaluated in round two according to the following criteria: relevance, originality, methodology, presentation of results, discussion and impact.

2013 Beni Solow Award

The 2013 Beni Solow award is won by:
Raphael Patcas, Luca Signorelli, Timo Peltomäki and Marc Schätzle, for the article entitled: Is the use of the cervical vertebrae maturation method justified to determine skeletal age? A comparison of radiation dose of two strategies for skeletal age estimation Eur J Orthod. 2013 35 (5): 604-609. Epub 2012
Read the winning article for free

Read previous Beni Solow award winning articles